McGehee Police Department – Neighborhood Watch

If you are interested in Neighborhood Watch for your neighborhood, please contact McGehee Police Dept.

What is Neighborhood Watch?

Neighborhood Watch is a program designed to bring your community and the police department together in order to fight and prevent crime in your area. It is a voluntary organization that acts as a communication link between neighbors, neighborhoods, your community, and the police department.

How does Neighborhood Watch Work?

It provides a forum for neighborhood organization and communication that is not influenced by race, socioeconomic differences, religion, or other biases. It provides a means for you and your neighbors to come together to make your community a safe place to live and work, to get to know each other better, and to organize neighborhood activities. It provides a means for you and your neighbors to take a stand and commit that you will look our for each other.

The neighborhood/ police department partnership.

It is impossible to have a police officer on every corner, therefore it is important that the police department and your neighborhood work together to report and solve crimes. As a Neighborhood Watch member, you serve as the extended eyes and ears of the police department, reporting suspicious activities when you see them. On the other hand, the police department provides the members of your Neighborhood Watch with crime prevention information, training, and resources
for solving neighborhood problems.

  • Scott Williams – Chief
  • Mark Allen – Lieutenant
  • Terry Donaldson – Sergeant CID
  • Nicoya Allen – Sergeant – SRO


  • Mark Harmon – Sergeant
  • Chris Hawkins – Corporal
  • Tyler Perry – Corporal
  • Steven Plunkett – PT Corporal
  • Darius Barnes
  • Tavion Vaughan
  • Josh Cingolani
  • Damian Durham
  • Marica Massey – Code Enforcement

Adell Taylor – 911 Supervisor / Admin Asst. to Chief


  • Carrie Gray
  • Shaneikqua Stewart
  • Harmony Smith
  • Pamela Collins
  • Kayla James
  • Emily Owens

Police Committee

  • Charles “Bucky” Killion- Chairman
  • Ricky Lattimore
  • Al Murphy
  • Cynthia Smith
  • Mayor Jeff Owyoung
  • Police Chief Scott Williams
  • Secretary Adell Taylor

We Thrive On Challenging Projects That Produce Bigger Rewards.